Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.


Community Enrichment Grant Applications Due

May 15 and November 22 Annually

Click Here To View    Making a Difference in the Place We Call Home.

Click Here for Grant Application

Congratulations to
Pastor Ben Ray
for being selected as the 2017 Generosity Award Recipient.
to nominate for the 2018 Generosity Award

Derby Community Foundation 

Board of Directors – 2016/2017


Marsha Allen,  

Associate Broker RE/MAX

 Realty Professionals

Past DCF Board Chair


Dion Avello, 

Mayor, Owner, Acme Litho &

 Envelope Co., Inc.


Heather Bohaty, 

Assistant Superintendent for 

Human Resources, Derby 

USD 260


Chuck Brewer, 

President GSI Engineering


David Drake, 

Veterinarian, Rainbow Valley

 Veterinary Clinic


Margaret Fritzler, 

Consumer Loan Specialist,

Intrust Bank


Matthew R. Gage, 


Gage Chiropractic Center,

DCF Board Secretary


Carol Keller, 

Property Management,

Retired Physical Therapist


Margo McDonald, 

Retired CEO, 

AMS Laboratory


Ken Mulanax, 

Retired, Sales and Marketing 

Manager, DCF Board 

Vice Chair


Gary Oehmke, 


El Paso Animal Clinic


Justin Smith, 

President, Smith 

Family Mortuaries

DCF Board Chair


Dan Strunk, 

Partner, Kirkpatrick, 

Sprecker & Co., LLP

 DCF Board Treasurer


Bob Wellemeyer, 


Cessna Aircraft



Theresa A. Hearn,

Executive Director

Derby Community Foundation:
P.O. Box 372
Derby, KS 67037
(316) 788-9815